Tuesday, August 26, 2003

Mars at Its All-Time Finest

On the night of August 26–27, Mars will be closer to Earth than at any time in some 60,000 years.

Skychart
New Mars Photo Called Sharpest from Earth

Tonight on NASA TV, a group of NASA astronomers and engineers will host a live 4-hour broadcast about Earth's ongoing close encounter with Mars. Guests will include Jack Horkheimer of PBS's StarGazer program, David
Levy, the science editor of Parade magazine and co-discoverer of Comet Shoemaker-Levy 9, Skylab astronaut Owen Garriott, and NASA's Chief Scientist for Mars Exploration Jim Garvin. The show begins at 8:00 p.m. CDT (9:00 p.m. EDT or 6:00 p.m. PDT) on Tuesday, August 26th. NASA TV is also broadcast live on the web: http://www.nasa.gov/multimedia/nasatv/MM_NTV_Web.html

No comments: